Menu

Welcome

Welcome to our website where you will find information about our law firm, our areas of specialization and our lawyers. Should you require further information, please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to discussing matters with you personally.

Our lawyers

Frieder Roth

 

 

More info

Dr. Gerd Wiedemann

Certified Specialist for Labour and Employement Law

 

More info

Dr. Nikolaus Reber

Certified lawyer for industrial property
Certified lawyer for copyright and media law

 

More info

Dr. Ingeborg Wiedemann

Certified lawyer for family law

 

More info

Dr. Kristian Horn

Certified Specialist for Labour and Employement Law
Specialist for Commercial and Corporate Law

 

More info

Our law firm

Our law firm was founded in Munich in 1898 by the lawyer Dr. Hans Grimmeiß. Since then we have focused especially on the area of civil law. If necessary we cooperate with members of the other professions including patent attorneys, auditors, tax advisors, architects and experts. Each of our lawyers has chosen an area of law in which he or she specializes.

We advise and represent German and foreign enterprises of all shapes and sizes as well as private persons. Our regular responsibilities include litigation for our clients both in Germany and abroad. Our clients appreciate not only the quality of our work but also the personal attention we pay to their matters.

Chronicle

Our law firm was founded in 1898 by the lawyer Dr. Hans Grimmeiß. Since its inception the law firm has worked predominantly in the area of civil law. Dr. Hans Grimmeiß initially ran the law firm mostly on his own. In 1931 his son, Dr. Erich Grimmeiß, and his son-in-law Dr. Heinz Roth joined the law firm and ran it together with its founder until his death in 1944.

The brothers-in-law then continued their work in the same area of specialization . In 1957 Dr. Erich Grimmeiß left the law firm. In 1962 Dr. Heinz Roth’s son Hans Roth, also a lawyer, joined the law firm. In 1973 his brother Frieder Roth joined as a further partner. The law firm, until then purely a family affair, was supplemented by the lawyers Dr. Gerd Wiedemann in 1988 and Dr. Nikolaus Reber in 1999. Since then two further colleagues have joined: Dr. Ingeborg Wiedemann and Dr. Kristian Horn.

The original seat of the law firm in Munich’s Liebfrauenstraße fell victim to the bombing of the city in 1944. Following sojourns in the Schönfeldstraße and Knöbelstraße, we continue to do business in the centre of Munich: at Gewürzmühlstrasse 5 in the district of Lehel.

Despite the fact that our law firm has expanded to the current number of seven lawyers, we have retained our familial style: we concentrate on our clients and their interests. As a matter of principle every client is looked after by the lawyer of his or her choice. However, joint processing of client matters by two or more colleagues has definitely proved its worth, not least owing to the cordial professional and personal relations among our lawyers.

Clients

Our clients include enterprises of every shape and size. Publishing companies and other enterprises engaged in the exploitation of copyrights are one main focus, together with ecclesiastic institutions, corporations, foundations and the like.

We also represent numerous private persons whom we advise and assist in asserting their claims. Notwithstanding the imperative discretion, we would like to mention one particularly famous client. We represented the world-famous actress Marlene Dietrich during her lifetime. Since her demise in 1992 we have represented her estate (www.marlene-dietrich.de) with regard to all legal matters.

eindruecke-11.jpg
eindruecke-2.jpg
eindruecke-3.jpg
eindruecke-41.jpg

Our fields of practice

General Civil Law

  • Landlord and tenant law
  • Corporate law
  • Law on traffic
  • Law on transport and haulage
  • Travel law

Labour and Employment Law

  • Copyright law
  • Publishing law
  • Competition law
  • Trademark law
  • Law relating to new media
  • Press law
  • Law governing rights of publicity and privacy
  • Design law

Law of Succession

  • Law relating to employment contracts, especially termination
  • Collective labour law, especially the law relating to works councils
  • Ecclesiastical employment law
  • Law on collective wage agreements
  • Negotiations with works councils and the unions
  • Restructuring of enterprises

Family Law

  • Advice on last wills and testaments, contracts of succession
  • Distribution of estates among the heirs
  • Execution of wills and testaments

Intellectual Property Law, Copyright and Media Law

  • Law on marital separation and divorce
  • Law on post-marital maintenance
  • Separation agreements and contracts regulating marital property rights

Commercial and Corporate law

  • Social mediation
  • Family mediation

International business law

  • Establishment of foundations, also by way of a testamentary disposition
  • Advice delivered to foundations
  • Management of foundations

Menu

 

Herzlich Willkommen

Willkommen auf unserer Website. Hier erfahren Sie Details über unsere Kanzlei, unsere Arbeitsgebiete und unsere Anwälte. Wenn Sie mehr wissen möchten, nehmen Sie bitte Kontakt mit uns auf. Wir freuen uns auf ein persönliches Gespräch.

Unsere Anwälte

Frieder Roth

 

 

Mehr Infos

Dr. Gerd Wiedemann

Fachanwalt für Arbeitsrecht 

 

Mehr Infos

Dr. Nikolaus Reber

Fachanwalt für Gewerblichen Rechtsschutz
Fachanwalt für Urheber- und Medienrecht 

 

Mehr Infos

Dr. Ingeborg Wiedemann

Fachanwältin für Familienrecht

 

Mehr Infos

Dr. Kristian Horn

Fachanwalt für Arbeitsrecht
Fachanwalt für Handels- und Gesellschaftsrecht

 

Mehr Infos

Babak Tabeshian LL.M.

 

 

Mehr Infos

Unsere Kanzlei

Unsere Kanzlei wurde 1898 von Rechtsanwalt Dr. Hans Grimmeiß in München gegründet. Seither sind wir vor allem auf dem Gebiet des Zivilrechts tätig. Bei Bedarf arbeiten wir auch mit anderen Freiberuflern zusammen, darunter Patentanwälten, Wirtschaftsprüfern, Steuerberatern, Architekten oder Sachverständigen. Dabei hat sich jeder unserer Anwälte auf bestimmte Arbeitsgebiete spezialisiert.

Wir beraten und vertreten in- und ausländische Unternehmen aller Art und Größe ebenso wie Privatpersonen. Zu unseren alltäglichen Aufgaben gehört auch die Führung von Prozessen für unsere Mandanten im In- und Ausland. Unsere Mandanten schätzen nicht nur die Qualität unserer Arbeit, sondern auch unsere persönliche Betreuung.

Chronik

Unsere Kanzlei wurde 1898 von Rechtsanwalt Dr. Hans Grimmeiß gegründet. Seit ihrer Gründung ist die Kanzlei in erster Linie zivilrechtlich tätig. Dr. Hans Grimmeiß betrieb sein Büro zunächst meist allein. 1931 nahm er seinen Sohn, Dr. Erich Grimmeiß, und seinen Schwiegersohn Dr. Heinz Roth in die Kanzlei auf und führte diese gemeinsam mit ihnen bis zu seinem Tod im Jahr 1944 weiter.

Danach setzten die beiden Schwager ihre Arbeit mit dem gleichen Schwerpunkt fort. 1957 schied Herr Dr. Erich Grimmeiß aus der Kanzlei aus. 1962 trat der Sohn von Dr. Heinz Roth, Rechtsanwalt Hans Roth in die Kanzlei ein. 1973 folgte als weiterer Partner dessen Bruder Frieder Roth. Die bis dahin reine Familienkanzlei wurde 1988 um Rechtsanwalt Dr. Gerd Wiedemann und 1999 um Rechtsanwalt Dr. Nikolaus Reber erweitert. Seitdem kamen noch zwei weitere Kollegen hinzu: Rechtsanwältin Dr. Ingeborg Wiedemann und Rechtsanwalt Dr. Kristian Horn.

Der Sitz der Sozietät in der Liebfrauenstraße fiel 1944 den Bomben zum Opfer. Nach Stationen in der Schönfeldstraße und in der Knöbelstraße arbeiten wir auch heute noch im Herzen Münchens: in der Gewürzmühlstrasse 5 im Stadtviertel Lehel.

Trotz der Erweiterung unserer Kanzlei auf nunmehr sieben Anwälte haben wir unseren familiären Stil beibehalten: Für uns stehen unsere Mandanten und ihr Anliegen im Mittelpunkt. Grundsätzlich wird jeder Mandant vom Anwalt seiner Wahl betreut. Die bei Bedarf gemeinsame Bearbeitung eines Falles durch zwei oder mehr Kollegen hat sich jedoch auch sehr bewährt, nicht zuletzt, weil wir Anwälte uns fachlich und menschlich gut verstehen.

Mandate

Zu unseren Mandanten gehören Unternehmen jeder Art und Größe. Einen Schwerpunkt bilden dabei Verlage und andere Unternehmen, die sich mit der Verwertung von Urheberrechten befassen, sowie kirchliche Einrichtungen, Körperschaften, Stiftungen und dergleichen.

Wir vertreten auch viele Privatpersonen, die wir beraten und denen wir bei der Durchsetzung ihrer Ansprüche helfen. Bei aller gebotenen Diskretion dürfen wir eine besonders bekannte Mandantin beim Namen nennen. Wir haben die weltbekannte Schauspielerin Marlene Dietrich bereits zu Lebzeiten vertreten. Seit ihrem Tod im Jahr 1992 vertreten wir ihren Nachlass (www.marlene-dietrich.de), für den wir in allen rechtlichen Belangen tätig sind.

marlene_dietrich.jpg
eindruecke-11.jpg
eindruecke-2.jpg
eindruecke-3.jpg
eindruecke-41.jpg

Unsere Arbeitsgebiete

Allgemeines Zivilrecht

  • Mietrecht
  • Gesellschaftsrecht
  • Verkehrsrecht
  • Transportrecht
  • Reiserecht

Arbeitsrecht

  • Arbeitsvertragsrecht, insbesondere Kündigungsrecht
  • Kollektives Arbeitsrecht, insbesondere Betriebsverfassungsrecht
  • Kirchliches Arbeitsrecht
  • Tarifrecht
  • Verhandlungen mit Betriebsräten und Gewerkschaften
  • Umstrukturierungen

Erbrecht

  • Beratung bei Testament und Erbvertrag
  • Erbauseinandersetzungen
  • Testamentsvollstreckungen

Familienrecht

  • Trennungs- und Scheidungsrecht
  • Unterhaltsrecht
  • Trennungs- und Eheverträge

Gewerblicher Rechtsschutz, Urheber- und Medienrecht

  • Urheberrecht
  • Verlagsrecht
  • Wettbewerbsrecht
  • Markenrecht
  • Recht der neuen Medien
  • Presserecht
  • allgemeines und besonderes Persönlichkeitsrecht
  • Geschmacksmusterrecht

Mediation

  • Soziale Mediation
  • Familienmediation

Stiftungsrecht

  • Gründung von Stiftungen, auch im Wege einer letztwilligen Verfügung
  • Beratung von Stiftungen
  • Führung von Stiftungen

Rufen Sie uns an

Wir sind erreichbar unter:

089 - 55 26 26 0